A BLESSED FRIDAY TO YOU AND YOURS♥

002

So what’s on your agenda today folks?

Randy’s driving me to work.

I’m giggling away here to myself…lol

Gotta love him♥

Please head over to Fearless Friday and pray for Tina Hill, a school mate of mine.

I don’t think I will ever stop thanking you for your prayers and encouragement.

When I think I just can’t take another step, one of you gets me going.

I can picture Diane commenting back..”ya, I’ll kick your butt”..lol♥

We do whatever we can for one another when we are linking arm in arm.

Spurring one another on.

You got this. I got this. We got this. He’s got this.♥

They do not fear bad news; they confidently trust the Lord to care for them. They are confident and fearless and can face their foes triumphantly.” ~ Psalm 112:7-8 NLT

blessings, angela

8 thoughts on “A BLESSED FRIDAY TO YOU AND YOURS♥

    • Did you get any rest at all? I remember those days Denise. I spent many middle of the nights just reading God’s Word. Doing my daily readings at 2:30 or 3:30 in the morning. I figured out if I just get out of bed when I am unable to sleep and just spend time with Abba. By the time I am done, I may be able to go back to bed and sleep for at least two hours peacefully before starting my day….Right now I am doing the bare minimum. I shared with a co worker..’what was a I thinking I could do all this house cleaning?”…it’s just too much. I am working on trying to figure out how long, time frame, it would take me to do each room the way I have it for my chore journal…

      Like

  1. Going to be an interesting day, girl. The city came to our door to tell me the main water pipe broke they are shutting of the water. I called your house told Randan to fill pots of water for you all. Hope he did it. Have a good day!!!

    Like

    • Oh ya he told me and told did what you said. Than the youngest son decided to wash the dishes with the cold water that was in the pots..lol♥ ..LOL Gotta love them♥ It’s your date night tonight…We might have one tonight too..will see♥

      Like

  2. Had a long, busy and fun 12 hour shift working alone. Started my day at work (I work in the home of 5 individual’s with a developmental disability) by my fingers going numb from shoveling for half an hour with gloves that have holes in them. I helped with showers and breakfast. We had to all go to the chemist to get the medications for March. We had a blast at one of our agency’s fun days. We did crafts and had a beautiful lunch of spagetti, sauce with meatballs, garlic bun, caesar salad and cheese cake with pop. We had a dance afterwards. We all went for a van ride as we brought one of the men to visit his brother for the weekend. We returned back home and I cleaned than we had a light supper, grilled cheese, onion, bacon sandwich with cucumbers on the side. I did paperwork than went to my Mother in laws before going home. I made dinner for tomorrow for the boys as I work another 12 hour alone tomorrow. Andrew and I are watching Jack In The Bean Stock now…………most likely I’ll fall asleep……..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well did you? Fall asleep? I do all the time..lol. It did sound like a very productive and busy day…I’m praying for those type of days where I can not only be active at work, but at home also Dee. Last few weeks I’ve been just struggling once I get home and wanting to go to bed.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes I feel asleep on the couch with Andrew!! I have to just do it or it doesn’t get done. Oh I so want to just come home and go to Sleep. Lack of sleep makes me an angry person like tonight, after working alone for a 12 hour shift I come home and most of the lights are on, dirty dishes from the day, inside recycle bin so full the lid can’t close and so on. I tell myself don’t yell but the mouth does not listen!! It is the definition of insanity I know but I keep doing it expecting change……..HELLO I know I need to do different to get different…..it’s so simple…….make a chore list for the days……..I expect too much from my boys. …….I expect them to see and just do but it doesn’t happen so why do I keep expecting that?? OK March is upon us so my goal will be by March break I will have a weekly chore chart in place…….do a chore earn screen time……..do no chore screen comes with me next day!!! I DON’T WANT MY CHILDREN TO YELL AS I DO SO I MUST STOP!!

    Like

    • amen amen amen…I need to be different to get different. amen.Simple but also very hard.Praising God for His goodness and mercy. My youngest son tells me numerous times that his behavior is just a reflection of what he saw and heard. That’s an ‘ouch’ and a ya ha moment. I’m working on the not yelling also, catching myself before I blow up and instead cry out to God to show me what needs to get done in a whole and healthier way. Your taking pro action in dealing with this problem. I get this too at my house. Everything you have written. Lists are a good thing. ♥

      Like

Leave a Reply

