A BLESSED THURSDAY TO YOU AND YOURS♥

002

So what’s happening? Any exciting plans? Same old, same old?

Got a minute to share? Let me know? Any prayer requests?

Hubby is driving me to work today. I’m ok with that…lol♥

Giggling away here.

It’s actual giving me a half hour more to pitter patter around here♥

May Your unfailing love come to me, Lord, Your salvation, according to Your promise; then I can answer anyone who taunts me, for I trust in Your word. Psalm 119:41

blessings, angela

8 thoughts on “A BLESSED THURSDAY TO YOU AND YOURS♥

    • ((hugs)) How’s your day been going Denise? Praying over you…

      When I walk through deep waters
      I know that You will be with me
      When I’m standing in the fire
      I will not be overcome
      Through the valley of the shadow
      I will not fear

      I am not alone
      I am not alone
      You will go before me
      You will never leave me

      In the midst of deep sorrow
      I see Your light is breaking through
      The dark of night will not overtake me
      I am pressing into You
      Lord, You fight my every battle
      And I will not fear

      You amaze me
      Redeem me
      You call me as Your own

      You’re my strength
      You’re my defender
      You’re my refuge in the storm
      Through these trials
      You’ve always been faithful
      You bring healing to my soul

      Liked by 2 people

  1. After my walk with Diane I ended up going to her place to weigh myself since I still don’t have a scale in my house. I knew I had gained weight since the pants I tried on the other day were tight. Something was up. 17 pounds was up. Three years ago at this time I was 50 pounds lighter. This comment I wrote before weighing myself still rings even more true.. just confirming to me the shock.I don’t recognize myself with this body. I think I am still in a state of shock that I am where I am.I tasted freedom and along the way I stopped believing that God would do the impossible for my life. That He would just stop and say, ‘enough’, ‘your on your own now’. That is a lie from the pit of hell,.God is good all the time and all the time God is good….I am working on going for walks every day (weather permitting and even than will make an effort), I am going to be drinking a glass of lemon water each day when I get home from work. I’m going to Mark 9:29. 29 And he said unto them, This kind can come forth by nothing, but by prayer and fasting.. This stronghold, this addiction to food will no longer master me, I will no longer bow down to it. I will no longer allow it to control my thought life, my physical, mental and emotional life. God help me, I’m done!~

    Liked by 2 people

    • Last night I had my final, planned “cheat”. I told hubby that before I went back on my good eating plan, that I wanted to try a salted caramel popcorn recipe. After a grueling day at my sister’s rehab, he made it for me! I ate so much that I still feel full. Joining you today. Here we go.

      Liked by 2 people

      • I haven’t broken my fast yet. Thanking God for the strength. Thanks for joining me Denise.I’m in ‘rehab’ too now. I have to go through some pain to get through this addiction. God help me…’you will go before me , you will never leave me. I am not alone’..listening to I Am Not Alone….sigh sigh sigh

        Liked by 2 people

  2. This year has meant for me a healthier me. Since January I have been eating healthier and drinking drinking drinking drinking WATER. God has helped me through and even when I was on a cruise I lost .2 pounds. I limit myself to amounts. Before I would see and eat till the cows came home…..well they never came home cause I ate them too. LOL This week I started exercising to Richard Simmons……love that guy and the real people on the DVDs. I have lost 19 pounds and counting……I never got this way over night so it will take sometime to get to the ideal healthier me…….and it’s not all about the scale as with exercise muscle WILL come and it weighs more than fat but takes up less room! ☺ Lord guide us to be healthier, guide our temptations, guide our actions and through it all bring us back to You!

    Like

Leave a Reply

