FEARLESS FRIDAY

TheSpiritoftheLionoftheTribeofJudah

They do not fear bad news; they confidently trust the Lord to care for them. They are confident and fearless and can face their foes triumphantly.” ~ Psalm 112:7-8 NLT

Welcome to Fearless Friday’s!

A day where I commit to pray for you. Other precious warrior sisters, daughters of the most High God, have also committed to pray for you.

This has been going on each and every Friday since November of 2008!~

Prayers have been answered, miracles have happened and God’s glory and power revealed!~

To participate in Fearless Friday’s, stop by every Friday and leave a comment sharing your prayer request. You may also reach me at: free_spirit103@hotmail.com

I hope you will join me each Fearless Friday and see the power of prayer in your life and others.

I will continue to add more requests, prayers, intentions to the comment section as others bring them to me….

blessings, angela

11 thoughts on “FEARLESS FRIDAY

  1. Please pray for Gene, fighting infection for the second time in a second knee replacement: Dean, serious cancer battle – needs to come off ventilator of be sent to out-of-state long term facility where they serve ventilator patients (pray for his family, too); my mother, advanced dementia with all its pains and confusion. THANK YOU!♥

    Liked by 1 person

    • Paying Rebecca. Linking up arms and trusting The Lord that in these prolonged seasons of trial and suffering, watching our loved ones suffer, that The Lord will perform His Word and His will for our good, expected end. Lord, help us to press into You and find peace in the hiding place of Your presence. I ask this in the mighty and holy name of Your son, Jesus Christ, our risen Lord. Amen.

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’m praying this song over you , Gene, Dean, the family’s, your mom, all and ever ‘deep waters’ and the ‘fires’ you are going through….When I walk through deep waters
      I know that You will be with me
      When I’m standing in the fire
      I will not be overcome
      Through the valley of the shadow
      I will not fear
      I am not alone
      I am not alone
      You will go before me
      You will never leave me
      In the midst of deep sorrow
      I see Your light is breaking through
      The dark of night will not overtake me
      I am pressing into You
      Lord, You fight my every battle
      And I will not fear
      You amaze me
      Redeem me
      You call me as Your own
      You’re my strength
      You’re my defender
      You’re my refuge in the storm
      Through these trials
      You’ve always been faithful
      You bring healing to my soul

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Praying for my daughter and her five friends as they head off to Montreal for March break and 5 days away from home. I want to praise You Lord and thank You for the wisdom, the hard work, the discernment and the perseverance it has taken for her to plan this all out. Thank You for the woman that she is becoming. I pray a hedge of protection around them…HEDGE OF PROTECTION

    Father, in the name of Jesus, we lift ourselves to You and pray a hedge a protection around us. We thank You, Father, that You are a wall of fire round about us and that You set Your angels about us.
    We thank You, Father, that we dwell in the secret place of the Most High and abide under the shadow of the Almighty. We say of You, Lord, You are our refuge and fortress, in You will we trust. You cover us with Your feathers, and under Your wings shall we trust. We shall not be afraid of the terror by night or the fiery dart that flies by day. Only with our eyes will we behold and see the reward of the wicked.
    Because we have made You, Lord, our refuge and fortress, no evil shall befall us – no accident will overtake us –neither shall any plague or calamity come near our home. For You give Your angels charge over us, to keep us in all Your ways.
    Father, because You have set Your love upon us, therefore will You deliver us. We shall call upon You, and You will answer us. You will be with us in trouble, and will satisfy us with long life and show us Your salvation. Not a hair of our heads shall perish.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lord, I ask that you would be our strong defense and protect our home. May this be a place of safety, comfort, and peace. Guard us from outside forces and protect us from harmful attacks from within. I pray that the Holy Spirit would put a hedge of protection around our home and family. Lord, we look to You as our refuge, our strength and our security. We lift our prayer requests to You today. Hear our prayers. I pray for all request here. I ask for healing for my husband Mike as he is not feeling well. I pray he doesn’t have pneumonia or whatever it is he gets dealt with by a doctor and the rest of us don’t get it. I ask for healing to my body, as every inch hurts with pain. We pray in your name Christ Jesus, Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Father, You know my heart, You know all things when it concerns my bff and her family…Abba..Daddy, save my bff, help her to stand firm, help her not to be moved by the attacks, the battles and the injustice. Heal this family oh Lord and they will be healed. Save this family oh Lord and they will be saved for You are the One we praise..amen amen amen.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Please continue to pray for my hubby Gary, who continues to be in hospital as doctors struggle with his blood issues! Numbers are improving, but he is still getting blood daily, to keep his hemoglobin up. God is great and can do all things.
    We call on you Lord to touch Gary, to keep him strong and safe, while the doctors Heal him. Touch the doctors Lord, and give them the wisdom they need to find the answers to this puzzle. In Jesus Name, AMEN

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Father God, Abba, Daddy, thank You for being so patient with me. Thank You for giving me the sense to humble myself and ask for forgiveness for being so fearful about our financial circumstances. My goodness gracious, how can I profess to my children or anyone that I trust in You and than begin to huff and puff because the bills are not being paid and I panic.Acting like these bills are giants and I’m nothing but a grasshopper. Acting like You don’t know what is going on and that we are not going to make it. Forgive me for being so ridiculous. A fool. Thank You for this teachable moment today when I was going through bills with my youngest son….Thank You for the time of witnessing to my son Your love, Your faithfulness and Your provision. I don’t know how Your doing this, but You are bringing us out of debt and into prosperity, in Jesus Christ’s Name I pray..amen amen amen

    Like

  6. UPDATE FROM MICHELLE…Test results
    Praising God because my knee caps do not have cancer, there is a tear and baker cysts. I have an appt with orthopedic to get cortisone shots in each mar 31.
    Not sure if tear repairs itself I have to find out more info.
    The cancer in my hip and lower back has spread. The area in my left hip is the sacrum and ilium that was previously treated after they did the bone marrow biopsy 2 years ago has areas that grew back along with my lower back but we knew this before.
    The new news is this:
    Sad news cancer has now spread up the spine in the thorac middle of back which was previously not there. The concern is that the cancer not keeping moving up the spine and settle in the brain. Genetically that is an issue in our BRCA2 family.
    The tamoxifen that the doctors twitched me on she said that is a good drug so we continue with that plus my Xgeva monthly injection to strengthen my bones.
    The determining factor if I will get iv chemo again is if in 6 weeks when she rescans my lung where they saw that spot is still there or growing. I finished my antibiotic and my doc told me to go 5 more days off the prednisone just cut the pills in half. This could all be the sickness floating around our family or new cancer so we are waiting and praying that is was just the sickness our entire family had from a bad winter.
    This morning our littlest woke up hacking and coughing. We gave him his inhaler for asthma but think he is getting sick again. I pray for my body to be protected from more illness my immune system has been compromised so much lately and we don’t want a false reading on this next ct in 6 weeks. Because if it is cancer we need to deal with the lung issue quickly because this spot is small right now.
    Right now we are still at peace throughout all of this process we trust God. The news could have been so much worse. As a family the relaxation techniques we are practicing daily, seeking His face fervently and just enjoying and laughing and carrying on with joy in spite of it all. We are never promised a tomorrow so just how it says in the Bible I want to live life and live abundantly. Jesus came that we may have life and have it to the full. Personally I am simplying and purging something in spring cleaning and focusing on things that bring me complete joy. Life is too short to not appreciate each day that is given and treat it as a gift.
    I want to thank all of you for your prayers. God has answered my prayers for less pain, no cancer in knee cap and I pray now He will protect my lung. My hip today is painful so I could use prayer for thatNever doubt what one little prayer can do. I treasure each of you and appreciate all the warm thought and encouragements given along with the prayers. God answers things in His timing we truly believe that. May your weekend be blessed and that you are able to enjoy some sun this weekend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

