A BLESSED MONDAY TO YOU AND YOURS♥

002

My goodness gracious, it’s 9 a.m. and I still don’t know what’s on your agenda…lol♥

Slept in till 8:30 this morning folks. Haven’t done that in a while.

So what are you plans for the day?

Want to do something with me?

I’m off…

I am going out for coffee with Sheila today. It’s been months since we connected.

Cleaning, laundry and hoping to get two walks in today.♥

I can do all things through Christ Who gives me strength. Philippians 4:13

blessings, angela

 

14 thoughts on “A BLESSED MONDAY TO YOU AND YOURS♥

  1. 10″17 a.m., sipping on the last of my ‘pot of tea’, second load of laundry in the wash,bed made, washed up and teeth brushed, half dressed (pj’ bottoms still on♥). Going to spend some time in my chore journal and in need of checking out my Walmart benefits to see if I did what need to be done to get us all signed up♥ Fighting off the anxiety, the negative stress, the overwhelming tasks that loom before me. Bit by bit, step by step I am fearless and confident and can face my foes triumphantly. Abba says so♥

    Liked by 2 people

      • amen amen amen Thank you Michelle..Just noticed now I ended up replying to you instead of Denise but I know you love to hear about my goings on..lol♥. Talked about you today with Sheila has we sipped on Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee that Diane brought back from Jessica’s wedding. Amazing fellowship. Regina from the group (who we had just finished talking about her) messaged me privately on fb sending me a prayer and a picture. Well I was busy wanting to show Sheila the blog when I noticed the notification. Laughed and told Sheila..’look Regina came to visit’. We both ended up crying with such joy of the Lord…hallelujah!~Went for a walk with Diane. Deep powerful fellowship. Please pray for her and for the message she needs to share with her husband.I’m busy getting ready to decorate the front entrance for spring….doing laundry..pitter patter…Call me if you want and I’m more than willing to call you Michelle..♥ …

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ended up giving Michelle this reply back but it was meant for you..amen amen amen Thank you Denise. Talked about you today with Sheila has we sipped on Jamaican Blue Mountain coffee that Diane brought back from Jessica’s wedding. Amazing fellowship. Regina from the group (who we had just finished talking about her) messaged me privately on fb sending me a prayer and a picture. Well I was busy wanting to show Sheila the blog when I noticed the notification. Laughed and told Sheila..’look Regina came to visit’. We both ended up crying with such joy of the Lord…hallelujah!~Went for a walk with Diane. Deep powerful fellowship. Please pray for her and for the message she needs to share with her husband.I’m busy getting ready to decorate the front entrance for spring….doing laundry..pitter patter…Call me if you want…

        Liked by 1 person

    • Oh what joy to see you here Carolyn. I thanked God so much when I saw that you had stopped on by and left a message.♥ Sure have missed our fellowship on my face book page.♥ Easter morning girl..glory to God!~♥ I’m thankful that my blog is once again up and going strong in the Lord’s ministry..Had a nice walk with Diane. Thankful that she kicked butt and called asking to go for a walk..♥

      Like

  2. What a busy morning and now early afternoon. I’m working on getting the front entrance all ready for the Spring welcome.Doing laundry upon laundry. Thanking God for the gift of a washer and dryer to do laundry at home. Right now I have the house to myself and the toy poodles. Going to enjoy this time in my home on my own…♥

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well that was a half hour of; as I told the Lord, ‘serving others’. Was busy folding Asher’s laundry. I told Jesus I could have at least painted my nails, spent some time on me but more concerned about the laundry. Priorities? He’s a big boy who has been doing his own laundry. His laundry is making me feel anxious because it’s been there for over a week in a basket. I now have it in the cubby. Wonder how long it will take him to notice. Now I have clean baskets underneath the laundry table and I’m at peace.Going to head out now to make Maria’s tree (giving her a stump..lol like the Giving Tree) with the letters E and M for Enzo and her, her long distance love of her life.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Angela! Did you get all of your chores done? My hubby is still in the hospital. When they opened up his shoulder to look at the older implant they found some infection in there. He told me today that they may insert a pick line to release antibiotic in there. If so they will send him home and do the new implant later after it clears up. Our cats are bored without him.. I have been taking time to get quiet before our Lord. So wonderful! I have also listened to praise and worship music that I haven’t listened to a while. So just a little update for you.. xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh thank you SO much for the update Mother Hen♥ Praising God for the healing He is performing upon your husband. I have talked many times about ‘infected wounds’ in our lives. I have a cut on my shoulder. Bandage it up. Go along in life, than I’m in pain, put another bandage on after taking the old one off..just keep doing that over and over and over until we cry out ENOUGH. Then Abba comes to our assistance. Takes the band aid off, the wound is opened and the infection leaves…Abba covers our wound up and it heals. Just leaving a scar. And scars don’t hurt. Told you the story because of what you wrote..lol♥ Thankful that he is being prepared for the new one in a healthy way!~♥ I did not complete all my chores for that day but hubby had washed the floors the day before so that saved me from doing it again. I did get all my spring decorations up (one bin…compared to like 7 just a few years ago) Front entrance outside is set for now. I’ve noticed that as I let go of so much, my decorations are becoming fewer too and I’m liking it…♥

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

