NO COMPLAINING, NO EXCUSES

206727_10152381435935640_1920641675_n

that you should put away the old self of your former way of life, corrupted through deceitful desires, and be renewed in the spirit of your minds, and put on the new self, created in God’s way in righteousness and holiness of truth. Ephesians 4:22-23

No more excuses.

There will always be something.

Most of my childhood life I heard..

“On Monday I’ll start my diet”.

That was being said on Friday!~

There will always be something that will try to keep us in our former way of life.

Be it sickness, medication we take, stress of life, schedules that make it almost impossible to eat healthy and exercise, ….the list is endless. I am quite sure you can add a few of your own here, right?

No more excuses.

If your here at this group, it means you are one that needs to be even more diligent with not allowing the excuses, the ‘reasons’ keep you from losing the extra weight that does not belong on the temple of God Almighty!~

Each and every day we are called to put on the new self. Each and every day the old self (I’ll call it zombie girl..the dead man trying to come back…)will try to to live it’s life through me…

I need to be diligent each and every day to renew my mind…I actually mean..each and every second I need to renew my mind in Christ…

My new self has been created in God’s way in righteousness (right way of living).

Doing the right thing is hard.

Doing the right thing does not come easy.

Doing the right thing in love gives you the supernatural power that come from the Holy Spirit.

Doing the right thing in love!~

Not just doing the right thing…for if your doing it with no love then your just a great big sounding gong in God’s ear!~

If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. 1 Corinthians 13:1

So I’m letting go of the excuses, the blame it game, the not taking responsibility, or ownership….

What about you? Are you there yet? What’s holding you back from taking that step?

blessings, angela

6 thoughts on “NO COMPLAINING, NO EXCUSES

  1. You should be very proud of me, 43 days that I have walked every SINGLE day..rain or shine..no complaining and no excuses. I won’t speak for Diane, you will have to ask her yourself Carolyn, I’m busy working on my path..but I will be getting there on a Monday…♥ When? God only knows, but I will be coming…♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

