WHAT’S YOUR BREAKING POINT?

004

 

My question to God Almighty as I was dealing with this….

 

002

Other people’s messes.

 

003

At least at work, I get paid for  it.

 

005

Before I could do my laundry, I had to empty the dryer, and empty the washing machine because someone else  didn’t do their job.

Beside the question I  had previously written out to God, I later wrote beside it…

I am responsible for me, for my attitude and my behavior.

That is what Abba told me.

This is what I told Him in my journal:

I’m FED UP.

“Beware of paying attention or going back to what you once were, when God wants you to be something that you have never been.” Oswald Chambers.

I’m a warrior princess, daughter of the most high God.

I even have the warrior look♥

020

“The greatest glory in living lies not in never failing, but in rising every time we fail.” Nelson Mandela

 

blessings, angela

 

 

10 thoughts on “WHAT’S YOUR BREAKING POINT?

  1. I wrote a post on this subject quite a while ago. Pretty much the same message…not their actions, but my reaction is my responsibility, what I will have to answer for in eternity. I took those injustices and turned them into gratitude (not nearly as easy as it sounds). Dirty dishes in the sink/dishwasher….means we have plenty to eat. Piles of dirty clothing….means we are so blessed we could wear different clothes for a month and not be completely out. Overflowing garbage cans…we are so rich we don’t have to reuse and recycle if we don’t want to. You get the idea.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m in a place right now where God is NOT calling me to do other people’s responsibilities. It is NOT my ‘job’..I need to do my job and let others be responsible for theirs. As a wife, mother, daughter, friend, and on and on, I took on responsibilities that were not for me to take on..I’m learning to let go and shake shake it off…love respect and honor. For God, myself, then those around me…I had it messed up before and believed I needed to be last all the time while putting others first EVEN to the detriment of my own healthy and wholeness…lies from the evil one I believed..Praising God for the truth that sets us free♥

      Liked by 1 person

      • I was telling Diane about that…what you wrote and how I do the same thing that helps me ‘not blow a gasket’..or like I say..from 1 to 10? I blow a 20…lol♥ I hope no one thought you meant it that way….Gratitude is SO important…we are SO blessed by Abba…when we get our eyes off of Him and all the ‘stuff’, that is when the danger of being angry and ungrateful comes and we lose focus…

        Like

  2. I must remember that I am responsible for me, my choices, my mess, my walk, I am not responsible for what others do. I can love them, and pray for them through their choices and mess ups in life, but its not my job to fix them nor to clean up the mess left as a consequence of their choice, only God can fix people, its not my job, not my responsibility. I must remember! Thanks sister and blessings to you ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am not responsible for what others do. I can love them, and pray for them through their choices and mess ups in life, but its not my job to fix them nor to clean up the mess left as a consequence of their choice, only God can fix people, its not my job, not my responsibility. I must remember!….amen amen amen…and again I declare..AMEN

      Like

Leave a Reply

