ANOTHER DAY

DSCF0516

Live with passion.

Cleaning Schedule.

Happiness is homemade.

In our home let love abide and bless all those who step inside.

Create.

Take command.

Follow your dreams.

I have put up one of my Christmas trees tonight.

In the rec room. The “man cave”, where Randy inhabits.

I have officially emptied out all ‘decorative Christmas bins and have only three bins left now.

All for the Christmas trees…lol

Tonight I was able to get rid of more Christmas items and Randy even gave up a few of his Jeff Gordon’s collection. That is HUGE.

I didn’t think I was going to clean tonight.

A wave of depression came over me and I listened to that voice telling me “why are you even bothering,  it is not making a difference’ and ‘your totally exhausted, you can’t keep up with this pace”.

A vision of  the picture Wendy shared of Alexandria on Facebook, walking down the hallway at McMaster Children’s Hospital came to my mind.

I felt the Holy Spirit speak to my heart, ‘She’s in great physical pain, you saw it in her face. She is pushing past her pain to do the right thing. This is what it takes to get whole and healthy.’

So if a 9 year old girl can do what it takes to get whole and healthy, so can I.

Tomorrow was going to be my last post for my cleaning schedule. A week already gone by.

I’m doing another week, for me this time.

God knows that I NEED this because I can easily fall back into the old patterns of  doing the  bare minimum.

Tis the season for grey, cold and frigid times and not just physically.

blessings, angela

 

3 thoughts on “ANOTHER DAY

Leave a Reply

