I ONLY BROKE FOUR

DSCF0641

Christmas ornaments.

Maybe five. ……lol

Chores are done.

I now let go of more items and have another two boxes and a bag of items that need to be taken to Redeemed Goods.

I’ve been breaking Christmas ornaments since as long as I can remember.

I still have memories of being around four years old and breaking them.

It’s either my butt, my hand or elbow that will bonk into an ornament and make it come crashing down…lol

That’s how life can be.

We experience breaking points.

It’s what we do with the brokenness that counts, not the breaking point.

Love. Respect. Honor.

For God. For myself (if I can’t love me in a healthy godly way, I won’t be able to love others in Christ). For others.

Join me in praying…

Even when I feel I can’t keep it all together, I declare that I can do all things through Christ. I am strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. I am not alone, because He will never leave me nor forsake me. I am not a victim. I am a victor. I have committed my life, my body, my family, my money to God, therefore, He will hold together the things that I have committed to Him. He is even now involved with and accomplishing those things that concern me or trouble me. His Word upholds the universe; therefore I will think, believe and say His Word throughout my day, which is more than enough to hold my world together.

amen amen amen

blessings, angela

 

 

One thought on “I ONLY BROKE FOUR

Leave a Reply

