OVER DONE

DSCF0701

I’m just about ready to crash but wanted to touch base with all of you here.

I’ve been up since 4 a.m.

Been on the go pretty much since my feet touched the ground.

A break here, a lunch, break, supper, bla bla bla…

I wanted to go to bed at 6:30 but I pushed my way through.

Cleaning schedule completed,  laundry, dishes put away (hubby and I take turns on the washing and putting away part), and some baking.

I burnt the suckers out of them.

Actually, they are still edible just not to our liking.

I’m getting a care package made for some loved ones that I know would enjoy my crispy cookies.

I overheard a family member say, ‘if you weren’t so busy on the computer, they wouldn’t have gotten burnt’.

I kept my mouth shut.

I wasn’t on the computer. I was standing in the kitchen and didn’t realize they were pretty much done.

What came to me though when they had said that was ‘assumed’.

I don’t know about you but I need to work on NOT assuming what others intentions are and trusting in God that in ALL things He is working for good in my life.

blessings, angela…

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “OVER DONE

Leave a Reply

