NOT DOING ANYTHING

002

It’s 7 pm. and I haven’t done a thing.

Well I showered and got my pj’s on but other than that.

Not a thing.

I checked to see how far back I’ve gone with my cleaning schedule and I can say it’s been over a month that I have consistently kept on track with it.

Tonight I am taking some of the wise advice left on Face book.

Given to me on my last blog post that went there.

I’m doing nothing.

Just resting. Will do some reading. A  co worker gave me a book to read♥

It’s been a hard day for me.

A good day of victory but I’ve taken a beating….

Want to share something with you from Oswald Chambers.

My morning devotional….

Life without war is impossible in the natural or the supernatural realm. It is a fact that there is a continuing struggle in the physical, mental, moral and spiritual areas of life. Health is a balance between the physical parts of my body and all the things and forces surrounding me. To maintain good health I must have sufficient internal strength to fight off the things that are external. Everything outside my physical life is designed to cause my death. The very elements that sustain me while I am alive work to decay and disintegrate my body once it is dead. If I have enough inner strength to fight, I help produce the balance needed for health.The same is true of the mental life. If I want to maintain a strong and active mental life, I have to fight. This struggle produces the mental balance called thought.” My Upmost for His Highest. Oswald Chambers.

I keep reminding myself that I am emotionally stable.

You really wouldn’t think I was  earlier this morning on my break at work when I got myself and Sheila having tears in our eyes…

Heart to heart can do that.

Being able to share my pain and hurt with another, and they like wise with me.

I thank God for each of you that have shared heart to heart with me.

I thank God for each of you that have enabled me to share my heart with you.

I’m building myself up with God’s truth. His Word.

I’m resting in Him.

I’ll get busy again tomorrow….God willing.♥

blessings, angela

 

 

4 thoughts on “NOT DOING ANYTHING

Leave a Reply

