CRASHING DOWN

003

I gave this scripture to a customer when I was working at the Courtesy Desk with my Maria.

I will never forget that time.

Nor the month later when working with Barbie and Maria, the customer came back.

Wanting to speak to me.

Here I thought…’great, I pissed her off or something’…lol♥ giggling away here…

“Do you remember me? ,” she proceeds to ask.

The look on my face let her know I needed some refreshing.

When she mentioned the scripture, I started to share my memory of that night.

She shared her heart with me.

Everything had come crashing down upon her.

She really did not see God in any of it.

When she was busy returning something at Maria’s register she made the comment,’ what is God trying to tell me?”

I jump over,  get real close to Maria and begin to tell the lady..’He’s trying to tell you this..’

I proceed to pull out  from my vest pocket the folded paper that had this scripture on it.

She said since that night, she has shared this scripture and story to hundreds of people.

Letting them know what God is telling us through Christ Jesus….

Peace I leave with you; My [own] peace I now give and bequeath to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid. [Stop allowing yourselves to be agitated and disturbed; and do not permit yourselves to be fearful and intimidated and cowardly and unsettled.]

blessings, angela

 

 

Leave a Reply

