SPEAK TO ME

017

It’s a stressful time right now for the students at College.

Testing, exams. Stress.

While everyone loves TGIF, I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again….

I love routines. I love Monday’s.

So by Friday, I’m done.

I have a little book called FAITH Promises to Inspire Your Heart.

I sat down at the table, picked it up and said in my heart,

“Speak to me. Father, speak to my heart.”

I opened up too this:

Ready to Receive

“Live for today but hold your hands open to tomorrow. Anticipate the future and its changes with joy. There is a seed of God’s love in every event, every circumstance, every situation in which you may find yourself. ” Barbara Johnson

“Many flowers open to the sun, but only one follows him constantly. Heart, be thou the sunflower, not only open to receive God’s blessing, but constant in looking to Him.” Jean Paul Richter

“Everything in life is most fundamentally a gift. And you receive it best, and you live it best by holding it with very open hands.” Leo O’Donovan

God rewrote the text of my life when I opened the book of my heart to His eyes. Psalm 18:24  MSG

“From God, great and small, rich and poor, draw living water from a living spring, and those who serve Him freely and gladly will receive grace answering to grace.” Thomas A Kempis

“God gives His gifts where He finds the vessel empty enough to receive them. ” C.S. Lewis

‘The soul should always stand ajar, ready to welcome the ecstatic experience.” Emily Dickinson

“We have received so much, because He has so freely given.”

This did my heart good.

Passing it along♥

I’m off now to start some cleaning, well first will check out Facebook…lol

blessings angela

 

Leave a Reply

