NOT THE WAY YOU PLANNED

IMG_0001

These are not supposed to look like this at all.

They are not supposed to taste the way they do.

I will never make this recipe again.

I’m so thankful that with some icing and sprinkles, they taste yummy.

Oh if  that is all that it took in our lives to make things right.

Icing and sprinkles.

I made the icing.

Not as good as hubby’s.

Mine is a bit lumpy.

I told him I like things lumpy..LOL

He put the icing on and I put the sprinkles on.

As for life, well I don’t need icing and sprinkles, God has given me the best.

This is how much God loved the world: He gave his Son, his one and only Son. And this is why: so that no one need be destroyed; by believing in him, anyone can have a whole and lasting life. God didn’t go to all the trouble of sending his Son merely to point an accusing finger, telling the world how bad it was. He came to help, to put the world right again. John 3:16

Today my family and I were blessed with a dryer.

After 7 months of hanging our clothes outside and in the basement.

Hubby needs to get an attachment and hook it up.

Goal is tomorrow!~

I’ve done my cleaning schedule, got some pictures ready for this weeks posts, did more Christmas baking and crafting!~

Didn’t leave the house though at all.

Did put make up on.  I even did a few different make up techniques on my eyes today.

Had the opportunity to speak with a few warrior princess sisters, daughters of the most high God on the phone today.

Things may not have gone as I have planned but that’s ok.

God is good all the time and all the time God is good.

blessings, angela

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “NOT THE WAY YOU PLANNED

Leave a Reply

