BECOMING DETACHED

Elimination Diet

 

I found something in my cleaning schedule that I had written in July.

“Keeping my eyes on the task ahead, the task that is before me at this moment. Not looking back and not looking at what others are or are not doing.”

I shared this comment on the 11th of July 2015 on Facebook.

Was reading from a book called Codependent No More by Melody Beattie.

After I wrote that comment on Facebook, I opened up her book and this is what I read:

“The rewards from detachment are great serenity, a deep sense of peace, the ability to give and receive love in self enhancing, energizing ways and the freedom to find real solutions to our problems.

We stop worry about them, and they pick up the slack and finally start worrying about themselves. What a grand plan! We each mind our own business.”

I’m minding my own business, well trying too…..

I still like to know what’s on your planner and what your eating for supper♥

blessings, angela

 

 

One thought on “BECOMING DETACHED

Leave a Reply

