DAY SIX OF THANKFULNESS

Depression

Before I went to bed last night, these were the last words I remembered and said to myself that I was going to use it for my Blessed post for today on Facebook.

He gives strength to the weary,
And to him who has no might He increases power.
Even youths grow weary and tired,
And vigorous young men stumble badly,
But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him]
Will gain new strength and renew their power;
They will lift up their wings [and rise up close to God] like eagles [rising toward the sun];
They will run and not become weary,
They will walk and not grow tired.Isaiah 40:29-31

Sometimes I ask God how much is too much in sharing?

This life I live is not just me but others around me also.

God and His wonderful odd sense of humor He has for me let’s me know it’s  all about me!

Share my story, don’t involve those around me.

Healthy boundaries. Respect. Honor.

After we have that straightened out, I ask God  “well how much do I have to share about me?”

Like,seriously do I have to share the stuff that makes me not look my greatest?

Share the bad and ugly too?

I know this is supposed to be a thankful post and it is.

I’m thankful for God’s Word.

Letting me know that though the depression kept me from bathing for three days, or changing my clothes  four days, or that the sugar and food high I’ve been on caused me to have a two hour nap today, His Word remains POWERFUL to change and bring transformation, restoration, recompense, and supernatural healing of mind, body and spirit.

Today I’m thankful for God’s Word.

He gives strength to the weary,….He is giving me the strength I need each and every day to breath. To seek the good. To search for joy.
And to him who has no might He increases power….It is not I who lives but it is Christ Who lives in me. This life I live now I live by faith in the Son of God Who loved me and gave His life for me. Galatians 2:20 my life verse.
Even youths grow weary and tired,
And vigorous young men stumble badly, …everyone has a story, the strong and weak, the rich and poor.
But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him]…EXPECT good to come, LOOK for good to come, HOPE in Him for He will never disappoint me.
Will gain new strength and renew their power;amen amen amen…gain NEW strength and RENEW my power.
They will lift up their wings [and rise up close to God] like eagles [rising toward the sun];…close to God, to Abba. Right where I am right now. In this place.God is here.
They will run and not become weary,
They will walk and not grow tired.Isaiah 40:29-31

Today I am thankful for God’s Word that will not return to Him void but will accomplish what it was sent out to do……

amen amen amen

blessings, angela

 

 

One thought on “DAY SIX OF THANKFULNESS

Leave a Reply

