DAY TEN OF THANKFULNESS

206727_10152381435935640_1920641675_n

Thankful for this day.

Thankful for the two hour nap I had.

Thankful I am listening to my body and allowing it to rest instead of pushing it to breaking point.

Thankful that my husband supports me when I’m having my naps and makes sure I get the rest I need.

Thankful that I was able to get all ready for a night out with family and friends instead of staying in bed.

Thankful for winning prizes, thankful for laughter, for good food, conversation and that I made it till 11:15 pm. ♥

I’m in awe over that one..lol♥

Thankful for God’s love in my life.

What about you? What are you thankful for?

 

blessings, angela

6 thoughts on “DAY TEN OF THANKFULNESS

  1. I am hoping that i do not talk myself out of attending Mass this Sunday morning.
    When I start to feel better, my Insominia returns. For the last 2 weeks I’ve been waking up very early most times because I have to potty and then I’m fully awake.
    For a few days I was saying the Rosary—I’ve memorized all the decades. Saturday morning I got up at 3:43am and went to bed for the night at 6pm. This morning I got up at 4:13 AM; tis going to be another long day!

    Like

    • You did the healthy thing going to be at 6 pm. That was wise♥ I’m learning to listen to my body for when it needs to rest and stop feeling guilty because it needs to sleep. The last two weeks I have been going to bed before or by 8 pm. I really don’t like doing that because I feel like I’m sleeping my life away. I was working on staying up till at least 9 pm. which I had been doing for months, than WHAM…two weeks of total exhaustion. So I am being gentle with myself and letting my body rest. I keep reminding myself this is just a season, NOT forever….((hugs)) It’s a long day for me too…praying to have peace and joy. Hope you were able to get to Mass…I wasn’t…

      Like

  2. Thankful for the big moon (almost full?) outside my bedroom window. Though I could wish I didn’t sleep so fitfully, I’m thankful the moon is there. It’s reassuring somehow.
    Thankful that I will seem my mother this afternoon. My siblings have been here to give me a “break”, but I have missed being with Mother so VERY badly. Maybe more than I’ve missed her in 66 years! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

