DAY 13 OF THANKFULNESS

DSCF0824

I love Elsa….

Let it goooooooooooooo, let it go!~

I’m thankful that where I’m at right now is just for a season.

I’m thankful that  I’m like a seed covered in dirt and darkness, I’m growing and soon will sprout out from the soil to bask in the warmth of the Son!~

I’m thankful that I’m being gentle with myself and those around me.

I’m thankful that I’m surrounded by those that are gentle with me and where I’m at right now in this season of life.

I’m thankful that right now I’m going to rest and that it is ok.

What are you thankful for?

blessings, angela

 

 

2 thoughts on “DAY 13 OF THANKFULNESS

  1. My devotional this morning…WOW.

    It fears not the heat when it comes, its leaves stay green; In the year of drought it shows no distress….Jeremiah 17:8

    Welwitschia mirabilis, a plant in South West Africa, been around since the time of dinoasuars.

    Survived fires, pests, local wars and most significantly, the blistering and intense heat in a virtually rainless climate.

    With almost no water this plant can live up to 2000 years.

    How? Shedding it’s outer leaves, letting go of what is not essential for life and continually renewing itself from its center. In this adaptive way, it can carry on the photosynthesizing so necessary for survival and growth.

    The prophet urges us to plant ourselves in just such a way, to be rooted and centered in what really matters, in what helps us to flourish: relationship and connection to our God, the source and stream of deep and life-giving water.

    Like

Leave a Reply

