DAY 28 OF THANKFULNESS

DSCF1286

I’m thankful for this….

To celebrate the upcoming arrival of…
Aria Jean Patricia Redekop
Please join us at a baby shower for a little lady!
April 17th, 2016
1:00 pm – 4:00 pm
First Baptist Church  165 Sydney Place Welland, ON

RSVP by April 3rd, 2016 to:
Nana Angela Redekop
free_spirit103@hotmail.com
or
Samantha Lucken
samanthalucken@hotmail.com

Samantha and Asher are registered at Wal-Mart
http://www.walmart.ca/en/registry/baby/gl196730005
In lieu of gifts, Wal-Mart gift cards are very much appreciated!

Samantha and I have been trying to save the pretty invitation with lady bugs and butterflies all over it, to my computer for a week now.

As you can see by the words, there are no lady bugs or butterflies around it….sigh sigh sigh.

oh well, I’m still thankful.

With Samantha and Asher’s permission, they have allowed me to share inviting  all of you.

My parents and Sam have been diligently handing out invitations to family and friends.

I was able to post the invitation at work for a few days to invite any of my co workers who would be interested in attending and supporting this young family.

I have forgotten to tell some of my friends and been meaning to get around to it and let them know….sigh sigh sigh……

And Denise said to me today that I don’t struggle with social phobia.

Ya, sure…..

This Nana is thankful for this Baby Shower and is thankful that she is facing all her fears and rising.

This Nana is thankful that depression, anxiety, fears and insecurities will not have any authority over our lives.

God is good all the time and all the time God is good.

What are you thankful for?

blessings, angela

 

 

 

One thought on “DAY 28 OF THANKFULNESS

Leave a Reply

