TALK ABOUT DISCOURAGEMENT

DSCF1295

I took my measurements today and saw that they were exactly the same as 8 months ago.

What the heck!~

I think my exact words were..’sweet Jesus!~ Like what’s going on here?’

We all go through discouragement in our lives.

At some point in life. It happens to all of us.

When it comes to losing weight, EVERYONE can agree it can be extremely discouraging.

One thing about this intermittent fasting for me is that it is a life style not a diet.

I am in the process of losing weight now, NOT maintaining.

I read comments and posts at  https://www.facebook.com/groups/thefast5dietandlifestyle/ , about their struggle to push through because they haven’t gotten enough ‘evidence’ that this is going to be the right fit for them, that they will lose weight and be successful.

Even though I have lost 130 lbs, I have not gotten to my ‘goal weight’.

Taking my measurements and seeing that I have not lost one flippin’ inch on anything was a hard one to take.

I’m actually in awe that I didn’t start saying the f word…LOL..giggling away here.

I wasn’t too happy about it but it didn’t make me want to go back to any other kind of diet to lose weight.

I’m a faster for life♥

Now to lose these last 36 lbs……

blessings angela

6 thoughts on “TALK ABOUT DISCOURAGEMENT

Leave a Reply

