AN EMOTIONAL EATER

Elimination Diet

This is definitely a process.

Doesn’t happen instantly.

Not for me anyways.

Removing anger, regret, resentment, guilt, blame and worry.

The reason why fasting has helped me in ways that other ‘diets’ couldn’t is because I’m an emotional eater.

That is how I dealt with anger, regret, resentment, guilt, blame and worry.

I would eat.

I love all the science that is involved with fasting and that wonderful ketosis, I love ketosis“deliberately induced ketosis serves as a medical intervention for intractable epilepsy.[6] In glycolysis, higher levels of insulin promote storage of body fat and block release of fat from adipose tissues, while in ketosis, fat reserves are readily released and consumed.[5][7] For this reason, ketosis is sometimes referred to as the body’s “fat burning” mode.[8]” .

I am in fat burning mode when I am fasting.

It helps with letting go of anger, regret, resentment, guilt, blame and worry in a healthier way then emotional eating.

It’s helping me have a rich D.I.E.T.

Did I enrich today?

I’ve gone on three walks today, worked in the garden and yard, did some cleaning in the home and spent time focusing on some goals for my life♥

I’m determined to reach my goals.

I do have more than a weight goal♥

blessings, angela

 

 

 

One thought on “AN EMOTIONAL EATER

Leave a Reply

