DAY 2 D.I.E.T.

DSCF1408

I’m still trying to figure out if I ‘enriched’ today.

It’s doesn’t ‘feel’ like I have.

Did I enrich others? Yes.

But me? I don’t think so.

I’m struggling to have peace of mind and heart.

I noticed that I’m preferring smaller beverages at work now and leaning more towards water. My food portions are not as big. I’m not hungry all the time and actually just eating because I know it’s time to eat.

I’m working at going with the flow. Letting go of what I can’t control and shaking it off the desire to want to control what I can’t control.

I look over my book and see I have no idea of what I want to do.

I think I just didn’t want to add another thing on my ‘to do list’.

My cup is overflowing and adding anything else to the mix right now would be overwhelming.

I’m thinking that is how my son and my future daughter in law must be experiencing.

In a new apartment. A new baby on the way in a month’s time. Baby’s room crammed with boxes and not knowing where to put everything in their tiny apartment. Living together for the first time. Introducing the three cats to their new environment.

I’m still on decided if I enriched today, so I will leave it at that.

blessings, angela

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “DAY 2 D.I.E.T.

  1. Sounds to me that what you need to do to “enrich” is to ELIMINATE something!
    Your eating & drinking sound like they’re coming under control. Good for you.
    You son & his girlfriend will figure it out. (YOU did) It’s part of being responsible and it comes from DOING. They won’t do it the way YOU’D do it, but they will get it done. 🙂
    That’s MY 2-cents worth.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I sense the Holy Spirit saying for me to trust. Elimination is what’s in the basement. BOXES of stuff that need to be sold, some given away and others donated. There is SO much ‘stuff’ that NEEDS to get out of this house. Your two cents is right on also. Abba has called me to pray for them, to trust that He will touch their hearts and for me NOT TO WORRY…Thanks for sharing your heart with me Rebecca♥ I am still in the process of what will enrich me????? Daily enrichment….

      Like

Leave a Reply

