DAY 18 OF D.I.E.T.

DSCF1408

I wanted to break my fast SO early today.

I wanted to eat at work.

I RARELY eat at work since I don’t break my fast till about 5-6 pm. each day.

This is what I wrote in my Toolbox when I was on my lunch today, while sitting outside sipping on a large Earl Grey/Apple Cinnamon tea, black of course♥:

“I want to eat but I don’t know why. Am I really hungry? I don’t think so. Just hit me, I’m feeling tired, which can be a trigger for me to want to eat because I am unable to take a nap or rest.”

I never did eat while at work. Broke my fast at 20 hours today♥

“it’s time to stop thinking about diets as a temporary thing, because temporary fixes can’t last. once the diet is done, the dieter resumes the same way of eating that caused the fat gain, with a predictable outcome: the fast last through dieting is regained.” Bert Herring.

This was written in 2015.

Talk about confirmation to this truth when you think about the Biggest Loser.

The Biggest Losers’ Big Heartbreak

blessings, angela

 

2 thoughts on “DAY 18 OF D.I.E.T.

    • I just figured that out a few weeks back…it finally hit me after all these years..lol. Thank goodness though I am not living in denial about that and when it happens I can remind myself to push through it until I can hit the sack..♥……Thanks for commenting Kaitlin and letting me know I’m not the only one that struggles with that♥

      Like

Leave a Reply

