DAY 25…..hyprocrite

DSCF1545

The word hypocrite is rooted in the Greek word hypokrites, which means “stage actor, pretender, dissembler.” So think of a hypocrite as a person who pretends to be a certain way, but really acts and believes the total opposite.

I’ve been living this Fast-5 D.I.E.T. for 8 years now.

I can’t remember the last time I’ve grazed and eaten within an 8 hour window of eating.

Except for today.

My body is in agony….sigh sigh sigh.

There is no way I could do this on a daily basis and live a long and prosperous life.

Seriously…sigh sigh sigh

So now to enrich myself, I’ve gone for a walk and I’m drinking water, water, water.

Going to be an early night, missing the fireworks to celebrate Canada’s birthday.

Sorry Canada, my mind, body and spirit can’t celebrate anymore..it needs to rest and be enriched.

blessings, angela

 

2 thoughts on “DAY 25…..hyprocrite

  1. Angela you are right as usual. I’ve only been Fast-5ing since February, but I echo your opinion about eating in an eight hour window. When our elder daughter was visiting us recently, I ate breakfast, lunch and dinner. Usually my break-fast is at 1:30 pm rather than 8 am. Even eating relatively small quantities, my body has already grown accustomed to not having food in the morning. This was a good lesson to learn because in the future I’ll know to avoid social convention and say that eating in the morning really upsets my stomach. It’s truly what Fast-5 can do mentally and physically.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

