I’M IN A DEPRESSION

04-book-soft-cover

Thanks to my Daily Radar, I’ve been able to notice that I have slipped into a depressed state.

Haven’t exercised in two weeks.

I LOVE my daily walks and also runs.

I’m achy. My body is hurting.

I am not sleeping well.

I’m tired.

I’m thankful for the tools that are out there to help me through this….

Here is what’s on the chalkboard at the College for this week….

“The best way out of a difficulty is through it.”

I broke a 48 hour fast with a wonderful salmon meal♥

Sometimes you fast NOT because you want to only lose physical weight, but a whole bunch of other ‘weights’…mental, emotional, spiritual.

It’s been an enriched day for me  because I’m acknowledging I’m struggling with depression and everything is going to be ok.

What about you, how did you enrich?

blessings, angela

 

 

4 thoughts on “I’M IN A DEPRESSION

  1. Love and light to you, Angela. I so respect and admire the sentiment you expressed, “It’s been an enriched day for me because I’m acknowledging I’m struggling with depression and everything is going to be ok.”

    Trusting that everything is going to be okay is an act of personal love in that it acknowledges and celebrates that there is nothing you will face that you will be incapable of moving through successfully and emerging from as a whole, healthy person. It is my sincere hope that you move through your challenges briskly and with as much lightness and as little pain as the experience can offer, while still providing for growth, transformation and reinforcement of your strength. May you draw energy from the circle of love around you. Peace.

    Like

Leave a Reply

