THE KONMARI METHOD

DSCF1947

For most people would take this as an advertment for Tim Horton’s but actually it’s The KonMari Method on how to fold clothes♥

lol…

I’m giving this shirt away, so before packing it up, I thought I would fold it the way Marie Konda shares in the book “The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up” and “Spark Joy”.

I got them both from the Library yesterday when I went with Linda.

I’m going to try this process of releasing ‘stuff’ and never having to tidy again♥

I’ll be sharing with all of you as I go a long.

I’m excited and scared at the same time.

I’ve already been crying..lol…

And giggling….

I haven’t even finished the books yet but I believe Marie would be proud of me. I’m getting rid of some sentimental stuff now because without a doubt, these items no longer give me JOY at all.

In Marie Konda’s book, she states if each item invokes joy, keep it.

So I’m not going to even wait till I get to the last process in her book of going through sentimental stuff and seeing if they invoke joy in my life or not.

I already know, so out the door it goes♥ With a farewell of course, as she says in her books.

blessings, angela

 

 

Leave a Reply

